+91 9958010009 LOGIN


The Alliance Internationale de Tourisme (AIT) was established in 1898 as a non-profit, non-governmental organisation.

AIT Structure and Officers

The AIT is governed by a Committee (consisting of the President, Vice President and Treasurer), which meets twice a year, and a General Assembly, which is being held once a year.

AIT President - Thierry Willemarck (TCB, Belgium)
Vice President - Oldrich Vanicek (UAMK, Czech Republic)
Treasurer - Tim Shearman (CAA, Canada)
AIT Statutes - If you wish to know more about the AIT Statutes, voted in December 2015, please click on the following link.

International Representation

The AIT participates in the work of a number of international organisations which deal more specifically with tourism, motoring and mobility and as an NGO enjoys a "special" consultative status with the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations (ECOSOC) since 1947.

AIT Offices